The Texas EMS Alliance’s Board of Directors

  • President      Jeff Mincy, Coryell Memorial EMS (Gatesville): Expires August 2021
  • President Elect   Brent Smith, Hopkins County EMS (Sulphur Springs): Expires August 2021
  • Membership at Large   Doug Hooten, MedStar, Fort Worth: (2018-21)
  • Fire Based EMS Large   Dudley Wait, City of Schertz EMS *: (2017-20)
  • Fire Based EMS Small   Ricky Reeves, Texas EMS (Hood County): (2018-21)
  • Governmental Large   Ernesto Rodriguez, Austin/Travis County EMS (Austin): (2018-21)
  • Governmental Small   Jason Tyler, Scurry County EMS (Snyder): (2017-20)
  • Hospital Based EMS Large   John Smith, UT Health East Texas EMS (Tyler): (2018-21)
  • Hospital Based EMS Small  Vacant
  • Not For Profit  Keir Vernon, Harris County Emergency Corps (Houston): (2019-22)
  • Private EMS Large  Butch Oberhoff, Acadian Ambulance (San Antonio): (2018-21)
  • Private EMS Medium  Bobby Saunders, AMR (Amarillo): (2019-22)
  • Private EMS Small  Ryan Matthews, Trans Star Ambulance (Wichita Falls): (2018-21)

The Fire Based EMS Large category is “at large” due to a lack of candidates in the summer 2017 election.

The Texas EMS Alliance’s Presidents

Jonathan Sell (2017-18) – Booker County EMS

Dudley Wait (2015-17) – City of Schertz EMS

Doug Hooten (2014-15) – MedStar Mobile Healthcare

Committees and Chairs

Advocacy – Dudley Wait

Communications – Butch Oberhoff

Education – Keir Vernon

Finance – Jonathan Sell

Governance – Ryan Matthews

Membership – Doug Hooten and Brent Smith


Click here to view TEMSA’s bylaws: TXEMSA Bylaws First Amended – 2016