2024 Award Nominations

Nominations are due by August 1, 2024. Descriptions can be found below.

Click here to submit your nominations by August 1, 2024.

Awarded to the individual who has made tremendous contributions to the future of EMS through leadership, advocacy and other efforts.

The awardee is chosen by TEMSA’s president.

Awarded to an EMS agency leader (director, manager, chief) who has demonstrated great leadership by improving the delivery of EMS in their communities. 

The EMS Leader of the Year provided great vision and guidance to their agency, achieving high morale and strong efficiencies while pursuing the highest standards of EMS and has contributed to improving the lot of EMS agencies across the state. 

Awarded to an EMS agency that has demonstrated how teamwork, innovation and a commitment to pursuing excellence has improved the delivery of EMS to the jurisdictions they serve. The agency focuses on innovative solutions.

EMS Professional of the Year

Awarded to an outstanding frontline EMS professional who represents the highest standards of EMS professionals. 

The EMS Professional of the Year may be nominated for a particularly meritorious response or a career history of excellent service to their patients and their communities.

Click here to view past awards.