Committees

Advocacy Committee

Mission

To provide support to TEMSA’s lobbyist to achieve TEMSA’s public policy goals.

 

Composition

Dudley Wait (City of Schertz), Chair                 DWait@schertz.com

Bobby Saunders (AMR)                                       Robert.Saunders@amr.net

Butch Oberhoff (Acadian)                                   butch.oberhoff@acadian.com

Jonathan Sell (Booker EMS)                              director@bookerems.com

Click here to view the memo with the action items: Advocacy Committee – TEMSA

Communications Committee

Mission

To provide support to TEMSA’s executive director to create messaging that targets policymakers, TEMSA’s members, and the general public.

 

Composition

Butch Oberhoff (Acadian), Chair                      butch.oberhoff@acadian.com

 

Matt Zavadsky (Medstar Mobile)                      mzavadsky@medstar911.org

 

John Smith (UT Health East Texas)                   jasmith1@uthet.com

 

Ernie Rodriguez (Austin-Travis County)            Ernesto.Rodriguez@austintexas.gov

 

Jonathan Sell (Booker EMS)                             director@bookerems.com

Click here to view the memo with the action items: Communications Committee – TEMSA

Education Committee

Mission

To identify and create educational opportunities for TEMSA’s membership. This includes developing the annual conference and other events throughout the year.

 

Composition

Keir Vernon (HCEC), Chair                              kvernon@hcec.com

Butch Oberhoff (Acadian), Chair                      butch.oberhoff@acadian.com

Jeff Mincy (Coryell County)                             jmincy@cmhos.org

Tim Penic (AMR)                                             Timothy.Penic@amr.net

Jonathan Sell (Booker EMS)                             director@bookerems.com

Matt Zavadsky (Medstar Mobile)

mzavadsky@medstar911.org

Dudley Wait (City of Schertz)                           DWait@schertz.com

Jason Tyler (Scurry County EMS)                     jason.tyler@co.scurry.tx.us

Click here to view the memo with the action items: Education Committee – TEMSA

Click here for EMS EVOLUTION 2019 planning memo – EVOLUTION 2019 Planning Memo – Fall 2018

Click here for EMS EVOLUTION 2019 outline schedule – EVOLUTION 2019 Outline

Finance Committee

Mission

To oversee TEMSA’s finances, which includes the budget, revenue, and expenses.

 

Composition

Jonathan Sell (Booker EMS), Chair                   director@bookerems.com

 

Ben Oakley (North Blanco County EMS)          boakley@northblancocountyems.org

 

Steven Dralle (AMR)                                        Steven.Dralle@amr.net

 

Action Items & Timeline

2019 Budget

  • Have the 2019 budget prepared for TEMSA’s October 12, 2018 board call.
  • Determine if TEMSA’s cap of $3,000 for the biggest agencies needs to be raised.

 

Click here to view the memo with the action items: Finance Committee – TEMSA

Governance Committee

Mission

To oversee TEMSA’s governance, including the bylaws and nominations. This does not include TEMSA’s finances.

Composition

Ryan Matthews (Trans Star), Chair                    ryan.matthews@transstar.net

Jonathan Sell (Booker EMS)                             director@bookerems.com

Tim Penic (AMR)                                             Timothy.Penic@amr.net

Click here to view the memo with the action items: Governance Committee – TEMSA

Membership Committee

Mission

To oversee TEMSA’s membership benefits.

 

Composition

Doug Hooten (Medstar Mobile), Co-Chair         dhooten@medstar911.org

Brent Smith (Hopkins County), Co-Chair          brent.smith@hchdems.com

Ben Oakley (North Blanco)                              boakley@northblancocountyems.org

Bobby Saunders (AMR)                                    Robert.Saunders@amr.net

Kevin Grant (Cooke County)                            kgrant@co.cooke.tx.us

Kelly Helm (Plano)                                           Kellyh@plano.gov

Jonathan Sell (Booker EMS)                             director@bookerems.com

Tim Penic (AMR)                                             Timothy.Penic@amr.net

Jason Tyler (Scurry County EMS)                     jason.tyler@co.scurry.tx.us

Click here to view the memo with the action items:

10.02.18 – Membership-Committee-TEMSA cooke county ems 9-26-18